Meet the Title IX Team

The Title IX Coordinator is the employee who oversees the university’s centralized review, investigation, and resolution of reports of sexual misconduct, sex-based discrimination, and/or sex-based harassment (including incidents of sexual assault, stalking, dating violence, and domestic violence). The Title IX Coordinator also coordinates JSU’s efforts to comply with the responsibilities contained in the Title IX regulations and other applicable statutes, including but not limited to the Violence Against Women Act and the Campus Sexual Violence Elimination (Campus SaVE) Act. The Title IX Coordinator is the clearly designated option for reporting sexual harassment, discrimination and/or misconduct to initiate JSU response obligations. The up-to-date contact information for this individual/office will always be available online at The current contact information is as follows:

Interim Title IX Coordinator

Deputy Title IX Coordinators

While all employees have the ability to report sexual harassment and should do so, most employees do not have the authority to formally institute corrective measures on behalf of JSU. In fact, the Title IX Coordinator and/or the Deputy Title IX Coordinators are the only JSU employees who have the authority to formally institute corrective measures on behalf of JSU; therefore reports should be made directly to one of these individuals. There are currently two Deputy Title IX Coordinators, who are available (in addition to the JSU Title IX Coordinator) to accept such reports:

Sean Creech
326 Brewer Hall

Dr. Allison Newton
1121 McClellan Campus

The Title IX Team is an interdepartmental team consisting of individuals at Jacksonville State University, who have completed the necessary training to assist in the Title IX process as investigators, hearing panel members, advisors, and appeal panel members. The following individuals are members of the JSU Title IX Team:

Cody Beck at table, reviewing papers

Cody Beck
402 TMB

Nicholas Brown
111 Angle Hall

Sean Creech
326 Brewer Hall

Ashley Dorsett
130 Daugette Hall

Gina Glass
212 Self Hall

John-Bauer Graham
Houston Cole Library, 8th Floor

Timothy Haggerty
Student Team Member 

Eric Johnson
326A Angle Hall

Timothy Lindblom
246 Martin Hall

Jody Long
315 Brewer Hall

Bailey Nelson
Student Team Member 

Dr. Allison Newton
1121 McClellan Campus

Jeanesia Pierre
Student Team Member

Misty Ray
373 Pete Mathews Coliseum

Bailey Robinson
Student Team Member  

Joshua Robinson
402 TMB


Conducting and Adjudicating Title IX Hearings: An OCR Training Webinar