Meet Our Staff

Charlotte Cole

Charlotte Cole, M.M.

Director of Financial Aid
256-782-5361
cacole@jsu.edu

Tyler Brown

Tyler Brown, M.A.

Associate Director of Communications and Outreach
tbrown15@jsu.edu

Logan DeBoer

Logan DeBoer, M.A.

Associate Director of Scholarships
lhdeboer@jsu.edu 

Macie Spears

Macie Spears, M.Ed.

Assistant Director of Compliance
maspears@jsu.edu

Austin Matthews

Austin Matthews

Assistant Director of Operations
wamatthews@jsu.edu

Auburn Taylor

Auburn Taylor

Assistant Director of Default Management and Financial Wellness
adewrell@jsu.edu   

Ashley Suplicki

Ashley Oliver 

Financial Aid Counselor (A-D)
aoliver14@jsu.edu 

Brandon Charping

Brandon Charping

Financial Aid Counselor (E-K)
bcharping1@jsu.edu 

Taylor Rainwater

Taylor Rainwater

Financial Aid Counselor (L-R)
trainwater@jsu.edu  

Casey Mooney

Casey Mooney 

Call Center Supervisor
cmooney1@jsu.edu

Emily Haynes

Emily Haynes

Financial Aid Specialist
ehaynes2@jsu.edu    

Rachel Merritt Lovvorn

Rachel Merritt Lovvorn

Financial Aid Specialist
rlovvorn@jsu.edu      

Aly Searcy

Aly Searcy

Call Center Specialist
asearcy@jsu.edu       

Deanna Stephens

Deanna Stephens

Call Center Specialist
dstephens12@jsu.edu 

Lou Ann Strickland

Lou Ann Strickland

Call Center Specialist
lastrickland@jsu.edu