Meet the Student Success Team

Office of the Vice Provost for Student Success

Tim King

Timothy King 

Vice Provost, Student Success
256-782-5020
tbking@jsu.edu 
Houston Cole Library Lobby 101 A

Kaitlin Thompson

Kaitlin Thompson

Administrative Associate
256-782-5020
ktcrumley@jsu.edu 
Houston Cole Library Lobby 101

Ashley Westmoreland

Ashley Westmoreland

Graduate Assistant

Advising

Janet Bavonese

Janet Bavonese

Assistant Vice Provost for Advising
256-782-8443
jbavonese@jsu.edu 
Houston Cole Library Lobby 104

Stacey Wood

Stacey Wood

Administrative Associate
256-782-8463
sswood@jsu.edu 
Houston Cole Library Lobby 104 A

Todd Garrison

Todd Garrison

Coordinator, Academic Advising Operations
256-782-5747
agarrison@jsu.edu 
Houston Cole Library 201 B

Kimberly Hudgins

Kimberly Hudgins

Coordinator, Student Success Technology
256-782-8302
kmegill@jsu.edu 
Houston Cole Library 202 B

Maria Haynes

Maria Haynes

Retention Technology Specialist
256-782-8305
mhaynes6@jsu.edu 
Houston Cole Library 203 B

Matt Hill

Matt Hill

Senior Lead Advisor
College of Arts & Humanities
256-782-8467
mrhill@jsu.edu
Mason Hall 258

Mike Long

Mike Long

Advisor II
College of Arts & Humanities
256-782-8468
mjlong@jsu.edu
Stone Center 117

Casey Maples

Casey Maples

Advisor I
College of Arts & Humanities
256-782-8303
cmaples@jsu.edu
Stone Center 115

Rachel Haas

Rachel Haas

Senior Lead Advisor
College of Business & Industry
256-782-5774
rhaas@jsu.edu
Merrill Hall 176

 

Kellee Moses

Kellee Moses

Advisor II
College of Business & Industry
256-782-8534
kjmoses@jsu.edu
Merrill Hall 184

 

Jennifer Gault

Jennifer Gault

Advisor II
College of Business & Industry
256-782-5297
jkgault@jsu.edu
Merrill Hall 185

 

CBI Advisor

Coming Soon

Advisor I
College of Business & Industry

 

Britt Harbison

Britt Harbison

Advisor I
College of Business & Industry
256-782-8544
bharbison@jsu.edu
Merrill Hall 183

 

Amiee Thrasher

Amiee Thrasher

Senior Lead Advisor
College of Education & Professional Studies
256-782-8085
athrasher3@jsu.edu
Ramona Wood B2

Vicki Trammell

Vicki Trammell

Advisor III
College of Education & Professional Studies
256-782-5292
vtrammel@jsu.edu
Ramona Wood 207

Taylor Chandler

Taylor Chandler

Advisor II
College of Education & Professional Studies
256-782-5580
tmchandler@jsu.edu
Ramona Wood 207

Hanna Smith

Hanna Smith

Advisor I
College of Education & Professional Studies
256-782-5500
hbsmith@jsu.edu 
Ramona Wood B1

Tricia Nelson

Tricia Nelson

Senior Lead Advisor
College of Health Professions & Wellness
Director of Academic Services, SHPW
Pre-Nursing, Pre-Respiratory Therapy
256-782-8479
pnelson@jsu.edu 
Kennamer Hall 116

View Tricia Nelson's Bio

Morgan Pike

Morgan Pike

Advisor II
College of Health Professions & Wellness
Coordinator, Certification, Advising & Academic Support
Pre-Kinesiology
256-782-5276
mwpike@jsu.edu  
Kennamer 104

View Morgan Pike's Bio

Debbie Alvidrez

Debbie Alvidrez

Advisor II
College of Health Professions & Wellness
256-782-8462
dalvidrez@jsu.edu   
Kennamer 103

Kristi Wood

Kristi Wood

Advisor I
College of Health Professions & Wellness
256-782-8464
kmwood@jsu.edu    
Kennamer 106

View Kristi Wood's Bio

Christy Mobbs

Christy Mobbs

Paraprofessional Advisor
College of Health Professions & Wellness
256-782-5258
cmobbs@jsu.edu
Kennamer Hall 105

Constance Bass

Constance Bass

Senior Lead Advisor
College of Science & Mathematics
256-782-8191
csbass@jsu.edu 
Martin Hall 208

Leanne Lister

Leanne Lister

Advisor II
College of Science & Mathematics
256-782-8197
llister@jsu.edu
Ayers Hall 102B

Candria Thompson

Candria Thompson

Advisor I
College of Science & Mathematics
256-782-8198
cnthompson@jsu.edu
Ayers Hall 102C

Sharee Hutchinson

Sharee Hutchinson

Senior Lead Advisor
College of Social & Behavioral Sciences
256-782-8343
hutchinson@jsu.edu 
Brewer Hall 305

Kwan Baker

Kwan Baker

Advisor II
College of Social & Behavioral Sciences

256-782-8317
kmbaker@jsu.edu
Brewer Hall 102C

Chasity Johnson

Chasity Johnson

Advisor II
College of Social & Behavioral Sciences
256-782-8318
cjohnson87@jsu.edu
Brewer Hall 102 A

Career Development

Becca Williams

Becca Williams

Career Development Coordinator
256-782-5485
bturner@jsu.edu  
Ramona Wood 217

Kirsten Hughes

Kirsten Hughes

Career Development Coordinator
256-782-8465
khughes6@jsu.edu 
Brewer Hall 102B

Alex Wilkerson

Alex Wilkerson

Career Development Coordinator
256-782-5382
awilkerson3@jsu.edu   
Merrill Hall 173

Academic Support and Success

Debra James

Debra James

Director, Student Success Center
256-782-8224
dmjames@jsu.edu
Houston Cole Library 213

Matthew Howell

Matthew Howell

Administrative Assistant, Student Success Center
256-782-8223
mlhowell@jsu.edu 
Houston Cole Library 2nd Floor Lobby

Arlene Brothers

Arlene Brothers

Success Coach, Adult Learner
256-782-8873
adflores@jsu.edu
Houston Cole Library 218

Candi Burton-Momon

Candi Burton-Momon

Coordinator, Tutoring & Academic Support
256-782-8306
cburtonmomon@jsu.edu 
Houston Cole Library 214

Nathan Jackson

Nathan Jackson

Academic Standing
256-782-8549

nhjackson@jsu.edu
Houston Cole Library 217

Alesha Orman

Alesha Orman

Success Coach, Freshman
256-782-8228
alorman@jsu.edu
Houston Cole Library 215

Alysia Pace

Alysia Pace

Coordinator, Supplemental Instruction
256-782-8225
alpace@jsu.edu 
Houston Cole Library 212

Tabitha Romine

Tabitha Romine

Success Coach, Freshmen
256-782-8227
tbromine@jsu.edu 
Houston Cole Library 216

Disability Resources

Sean Creech

Dr. Sean Creech, LICSW, PIP

Director, Disability Resources
256-782-5264
sccreech@jsu.edu 
Houston Cole Library 211

Jennifer Yocum

Jennifer Yocum, NIC

Coordinator, Deaf & Hard of Hearing Services, Disability Resources
256-782-8391
jyocum@jsu.edu 

Ashley Dorsett

Ashley Dorsett, LBSW, MSW

Disability Specialist - Students (A-L)
256-782-8390
adorsett@jsu.edu 
Houston Cole Library 207

Lynne Hollingsworth

Lynne Hollingsworth, LICSW, PIP

Disability Specialist - Students (M-Z)
256-782-8397
rhollingsworth@jsu.edu 

Learning Services & Analytics

Courtney Peppers

Courtney Peppers

Director, Learning Services & Analytics
256-782-5575
cpeppers@jsu.edu 
Houston Cole Library B14

Gabrielle Williams

Gabrielle Williams

Administrative Assistant, Learning Services & Analytics
256-782-5570
gwilliams2@jsu.edu 
Houston Cole Library B

Gina Glass

Gina Glass

Coordinator, Bridge Program & Placement
256-782-5783
gglass@jsu.edu 

Curt Gladden

Curt Gladden

Success Course Instructor
256-782-5570
cgladen@jsu.edu 

Carrie Kirk

Carrie Kirk

Success Course Instructor
256-782-8497
ckirk@jsu.edu 
Houston Cole Library B21

Pamela White

Pamela White

Success Course Instructor
256-782-5571
pwhite2@jsu.edu 
Houston Cole Library B20

David Washburn

David Washburn

Coordinator, Testing Services
256-782-8378
cwashburn@jsu.edu 
Houston Cole Library B22

First & Second Year Experience

Keaton Glass

Keaton Glass

Director, 1st & 2nd Year Experience
256-782-5493
kglass@jsu.edu 

Eric McCulley

Eric McCulley

Administrative Assistant, 1st & 2nd Year Experience
256-782-5042
jemcculley@jsu.edu 
Houston Cole Library 102

Abbie Beatty

Abbie Beatty

Coordinator, Peer Mentoring
1st & 2nd Year Experience
256-782-5045
abeatty@jsu.edu 
Houston Cole Library 103

Student Athlete Development

Michelle Green

Michelle Green

Director, Student Athlete Development
256-782-8070
amgreen@jsu.edu 
Houston Cole Library 206

Joshua Bobo

Joshua Bobo

Coordinator, Student Athlete Development
256-782-8207
jbobo@jsu.edu 
Houston Cole Library 205

coming soon

Coming Soon

Specialist, Student Athlete Development