About the College

Executive Leadership Team

Tracey D. Matthews

Tracey D. Matthews, DPE
Dean of the College of Health Professions and Wellness
(256) 782-5428
tdmatthews@jsu.edu 

Betsy Gulledge

Betsy Gulledge, PhD, RN, CNE, NEA-BC
Chief Nursing Administrator/Associate Dean of Nursing
Assistant Professor
(256) 782-8129
gulledge@jsu.edu

Kim Helms

Kim Helms, DHEd, MSN, RN, CNE, COI, CFD
Director of Online and Graduate Nursing Programs
Associate Professor
(256) 782-8404
khelms@jsu.edu  

Gina Mabrey

Gina Mabrey, PhD
Department Head/Kinesiology
Program Director Bachelor of Science-Exercise Science and Wellness
Assistant Professor
(256) 782-8059
gmabrey@jsu.edu 

No Photo

Ed Goodwin, MSRT, LRT, RRT, CPFT, RRT-ACCS
Program Director, Respiratory Therapy
Assistant Professor
(256) 782-5431
pegoodwin@jsu.edu 

Windon Edge

Windon Edge, DNP, RN
College of Health Professions and Wellness
Coordinator of Collaborative Affairs
(256) 782-8520
wedge@jsu.edu

Missy Duckett

Missy Duckett, DNP, RN
Nursing Coordinator/Center for Best Practices in Teaching and Learning
Instructor
(256) 782-8404
mduckett@jsu.edu

Andrea Rains
Andrea Rains, M.S., Ed.
Kinesiology Coordinator/Center for Best Practices in Teaching and Learning
Instructor