Content Top Nav Left Nav Utility Nav Site Search
Mobile Menu

Dean of Students Office

More Links

Religious Groups

Baptist Campus Ministries
Baptist Campus Ministries at Jacksonville State University exists to reach, care for, and build up students in the love of Jesus Christ, involving them in the ministries of the BCM, preparing them to serve Jesus both here and abroad, all for the glory of God.
Advisor: Robert Cochran, Mathematical Computing Info Science, 256-782-5722      
Email: rlcochran@jsu.edu                                 

Campus Outreach
To build college students into laborers for Jesus Christ.
Advisor: Katerri Krebs, English Department, 256-782-5454
Email: krebs@jsu.edu

Catholic Student Organization
A college student community support organization.
Advisor: Daniel Krejci, Political Science and Public Administration, 256-782-5687

Email: dkrejci@jsu.edu

Cooperative Student Fellowship 
Bringing like-minded students together for fellowship and service.
Advisor: Randy Blades, Drama, 256-782-5447
E-mail: rblades@jsu.edu

Engage JSU
A Christian organization that seeks to worship Christ and foster Christian relationships and serve the campus and community. More information is available at engagejsu.com
Advisor: Brent Cunningham, Management and Marketing, 256-782-5785
Email: brentc@jsu.edu

Episcopal Campus Ministry
To encourage spiritual growth in Christ and provide services to the campus and community.
Advisor: Robert Carter, Biology, 256-782-5144 or Rev. Robert Fowler, St. Luke's Episcopal Church, 256-435-9271
Email: rcarter@jsu.edu

Faith Outreach Campus Ministry
Teaching and leading to an identify in God.
Advisor: Rochelle Smith, Residence Life, 256-782-5128
Email: rdsmith@jsu.edu

Jacksonville Christian Student Center (JCSC)
Striving to bring first century Christianity to twenty-first century students.
Advisor: Jana McGinnis, Athletic Department (Softball), 256-782-5524

Email: mcginnis@jsu.edu

Reformed University Fellowship (RUF)
Our mission is to reach students for Christ and equip them to serve. We want to be a rest stop for tired Christians and a safe place for skeptics.
Advisor: Christopher Probst, Music Department, 256-782-5044
Email:cprobst@jsu.edu

UKirk JSU
UKirk offers fellowship, opportunities for service and recreation, and a place of spiritual refuge and growth.                      
Advisor: Nancy Francisco Stewart, Social Work, 256-782-5344

Email: nfstewar@jsu.edu

Wesley Foundation
Providing an alternative community for students to hang out, study, ask questions, a place to belong, explore their spirituality and serve God.
Advisor: Karen Gregg, Associate Dean Arts and Sciences, 256-782-5231
Email: kgregg@jsu.edu

 

 



Back to Top