Diversity and Inclusion Committee

Purpose

  • To educate the Jacksonville State University  campus community about the importance of diversity, inclusivity, and cultural sensitivity. 
  • To bring together members of the University community to facilitate, plan, promote, and support outreach initiatives designed to enhance the diversity of the University and to establish an engaged community. 

This Diversity and Inclusion Committee is dedicated to broadening the definition of "diversity" to include people, ideas, and beliefs, while collecting data and monitoring the overall campus climate with respect to diversity.  This is accomplished via an action agenda that recognizes the broad range of interests, values, and the cultural richness that defines our University and the global community. 

JSU University-Wide Diversity and Inclusion Committee

Chair- Charlcie Vann, Houston Cole Library

Last Name

First Name

Department, Unit

Email

Akpan

Joseph

Secondary Education

jakpan@jsu.edu 

Baptiste

Rene

Music

baptiste@jsu.edu 

Clements

Freddy

Drama

clements@jsu.edu 

Conroy

Pete

Strategic Partnerships and Special Projects

pconroy@jsu.edu 

Freeman

Deonte

Human Resources

dmfreeman@jsu.edu 

Gill

Stacey

Counseling & Instructional Support

sgill@jsu.edu 

Gompa

Vijaya

Mathematical Computing Info Science

vgompa@jsu.edu 

Green

Michelle

Integrated Studies & Academic Success

amgreen@jsu.edu 

Hamissou

Taba

Biology

taba@jsu.edu 

Hudson

Antionette

History and Foreign Languages

ahudson@jsu.edu 

Khadka-Walsh

Chandni

International House

ckhadka@jsu.edu 

Mendez

Sebastian

Marketing and Communications

smendez@jsu.edu 

Nunez

Jasmin

Office of Community Standards

jnunez@jsu.edu 

Rider

Erin

Sociology

erider@jsu.edu 

Saeki

Manabu

Political Science and Public Admin

msaeki@jsu.edu 

Smith

Rochelle

Residence Life

rdsmith@jsu.edu 

Tang

Yingqi

Houston Cole Library

tang@jsu.edu 

Vann

Charlcie

Houston Cole Library

cvann@jsu.edu 

Warfield

Kim

Counseling & Instructional Support

kwarfield@jsu.edu 

Warmley

Altherias

Womens Basketball

awarmley@jsu.edu 

Warren

Earl

University Development

ewarren@jsu.edu 

Westbrook

Kimberly

Houston Cole Library

Kwestbrooks1@jsu.edu