Diversity and Inclusion Committee

Purpose

  • To educate the Jacksonville State University  campus community about the importance of diversity, inclusivity, and cultural sensitivity. 
  • To bring together members of the University community to facilitate, plan, promote, and support outreach initiatives designed to enhance the diversity of the University and to establish an engaged community. 

This Diversity and Inclusion Committee is dedicated to broadening the definition of "diversity" to include people, ideas, and beliefs, while collecting data and monitoring the overall campus climate with respect to diversity.  This is accomplished via an action agenda that recognizes the broad range of interests, values, and the cultural richness that defines our University and the global community. 

JSU University-Wide Diversity and Inclusion Committee

Chair- Charlcie Vann, Office of Diversity and Inclusion

Last Name

First Name

Department, Unit

Office Phone

Email

Akpan

Joseph

Secondary Education

256-782-5833

jakpan@jsu.edu 

Baptiste

Rene

Music

256-782-5873

baptiste@jsu.edu 

Best

Diane

Family and Consumer Sciences

256-782-5187

dmbest@jsu.edu 

Clements

Freddy

Drama

256-782-5602

clements@jsu.edu 

Conroy

Pete

Strategic Partnerships and Special Projects

256-782-5681

pconroy@jsu.edu 

Dennis

Tashua

Veteran Services

256-782-8840

tbdennis@jsu.edu 

Freeman

Deonte

Human Resources

256-782-8893

dmfreeman@jsu.edu 

Gill

Stacey

Counseling & Instructional Support

256-782-5086

sgill@jsu.edu 

Green

Michelle

Integrated Studies & Academic Success

256-782-8303

amgreen@jsu.edu 

Hamissou

Taba

Biology

256-782-5040

taba@jsu.edu 

Hudson

Antionette

History and Foreign Languages

256-782-5613

ahudson@jsu.edu 

Khadka-Walsh

Chandni

International House

256-782-5303

ckhadka@jsu.edu 

Mendez

Sebastian

Marketing and Communications

256-782-5240

smendez@jsu.edu 

Murphy

Janese

JSU’s Student NAACP Chair

jmurphy4@stu.jsu.edu 

Nunez

Jasmin

Office of Community Standards

256-782-8080

jnunez@jsu.edu 

Rider

Erin

Sociology

256-782-8477

erider@jsu.edu 

Saeki

Manabu

Political Science and Public Admin

256-782-8389

msaeki@jsu.edu 

SGA

President

sgapres@stu.jsu.edu 

Smith

Rochelle

Residence Life

256-782-8122

rdsmith@jsu.edu 

Tang

Yingqi

Houston Cole Library

256-782-5757

tang@jsu.edu 

Warfield

Kim

Counseling & Instructional Support

256-782-5079

kwarfield@jsu.edu 

Warmley

Altherias

Womens Basketball

256-782-8066

awarmley@jsu.edu 

Warren

Earl

University Development

256-782-5608

ewarren@jsu.edu 

Westbrook

Kimberly

Houston Cole Library

256-782-5244

Kwestbrooks1@jsu.edu