Real Estate

Alabama Sales Pre-License
Real estate fundamentals, such as contracts, property ownership and finance, as well as the state laws, rules, and regulations governing the real estate industry in Alabama are covered in this course. Students must complete all lessons on the computer, plus written assignments, before taking a final exam for the course. Successful completion of the program qualifies the student to sit for the State Licensing Exam. (You have up to six months to complete the course.)
Hours: 60 Fee: $350
Alabama Sales Post-License

This required course must be completed by all licensees within six months of obtaining an Alabama real estate license. It covers basic sales skills and practical exercises on completing listings, contracts, seller’s net sheets, and buyer qualifications for the new licensees. Students must complete all lessons on the computer, plus written assignments, before taking a final exam for the course.

Hours: 30 Fee: $195
Alabama Broker Pre-License
Successful completion of this course and passing the proctored exam satisfies the sixty-hour education requirement for real estate brokers in Alabama.  Topics include:
•  Alabama license law
•  Document preparation and contracts
•  Valuation of real property
•  Agency and finance
•  Risk management
•  Property management
• Commercial real estate and much more!
To enroll, select the register button below and choose the Real Estate link, then the Real Estate Online link, then course link.  Use your MasterCard, Visa, or Discover to enroll online. You have up to six months to complete a course.
Hours: 60 Fee: $350

Continuing Education
OnCourse Learning allows you to study when you want, where you want, and at your own pace with Continuing Education courses offered through Career Web School. You may choose a single course, or any combination of courses to get the hours you need.  For example:

• 3-hour Alabama ADA and Fair Housing (Mandatory) $40
•  3-hour Alabama Risk Management (Mandatory) $55 (book included)
• 3-hour Ethics in Real Estate $40
• 6-hour Commercial Leases $65
• 6-hour Methods of Residential Finance $65
• 6-hour Pricing Property to Sell $65
• 90-hour Appraisal Qualifying Course (New Criteria) $795
• CompuTaught’s National USPAP Course Equivalent (2006) $225

For a complete list of Appraisal and Real Estate courses go to:

Enter referral ID #499 and choose your courses.

Minimum System Requirements for Online Real Estate Classes:
• Microsoft Windows XP or higher  
• PC with Intel Pentium III 1GHz or faster
• 512 Megabytes (MB) of RAM minimum
• Super VGA (800 x 600) or higher-resolution video adapter and monitor
• Internet connection: Min. 56 Kbps req. (High speed connection recommended)
• Internet Explorer 5.5 or greater
• Adobe Acrobat Reader 6.0
• Microsoft standard Arial, Times New Roman, Symbol, and Wingding fonts
• CD-ROM drive (if taking a CD-ROM course)
• 100 MB available hard drive space (CE Courses)
• 400 MB available hard drive space (Prelicense Course)
• Printer (for course documentation and Student Affidavit)